After I completed my payment the service was really fast, I got the call of the Evaluator at the expected time and my result was right in time for my court case. The staff and the Evaluator explained the process carefully and were happy to answer any questions or concerns I had.
AR 08/03/2017
I've had nothing but positive vibes and caring staff while visiting Directions. Trevor is sincere, direct and very easy to talk with. I came in under a stressful situation but from the moment I walked in the door I was greeted in a professional, comfortable and relaxing office. I recommended Directions Counceling to my Aunt who is dealing with a ton of stress in her marriage and my cousin who struggles with opiod addiction. This is by far a wonderful place! Thank you for what you do.
Allison Dunlap 08/02/2017
I had a comfortable and relaxed experience. The conversation went smoothly and casual. I was able to be open and honest with Trevor.
Grace M 06/05/2017
I needed an alcohol assessment for a court on 17 year old DWIs. Initially what seemed like an overwhelming task became easy when I did an internet search and found Directions and Mr. Trevor Davis. They seemed to know exactly what I needed and compiled the information in a very professional and objective fashion. I am very pleased with their final report which should satisfy the court. I would highly recommend this organization to anyone who is looking for a fair and honest assessment even if that involves further consultation.
JC 05/11/2017
My request was handled quickly and in a very professional manner. Tess and Trevor were a pleasure to work with, and were able to quickly respond to my schedule. I would highly recommend Directions Counseling. Thank You!
BD 04/07/2017
I was court ordered to have a substance abuse evaluation. I was extremely nervous about the whole process. Right from the beginning of the conversation Mr. Davis made me feel at ease and comfortable. We walked through the process and then went through the evaluation. Mr. Davis was very professional and understanding of my situation. After the evaluation Mr. Davis promptly sent me the report. I would highly recommend this company if you find yourself in need of an evaluation. Thanks
J.G. 04/04/2017
Trevor Davis, Substance Abuse Evaluator is wonderful. We worked together in order to get a A&D evaluation done for court. It went so well and I'm now a free woman due to his fair and balanced evaluation. I appreciate the care, time and attention to detail he included in the report. It was completed in a timely manner and so reassuring to know that the court could contact him in reference to it even though they didn't have to. I fully recommend this program to anyone who was a sceptic like I was/
VG 03/20/2017
Trevor Davis from Directions was extremely helpful in providing a court mandated alcohol assessment in a short amount of time. He made the process feel comfortable and really took his time in learning about me using different scientific methods so the results would be quite accurate. Furthermore, he took the time to explain his assessment, which was completely fair. I highly recommend him!
Mary B 03/16/2017
I did an alcohol evaluation through Trevor Davis. During the interview I found Trevor to be polite and professional. While being professional, I also found that he was easy to talk to, and found the the interview process was not as stressful as I had originally thought it might be. Trevor was also very thorough following the interview in completing the evaluation, and his treatment recommendations were practical. I also feel that he went above and beyond to clarify when I had follow up questions. Overall I feel that the whole experience was overwhelmingly positive and extremely helpful.
M 02/27/2017
Afraid, I reached out for an assessment by New Directions. Having a problem is never a thing to celebrate, especially when it lands you in a situation out of your control. I called for help and that is precisely what I received. This process was very professional, sensitive, and respectful. Trevor, my counselor, took plenty of time and patience while conducting my evaluation. Not only was he courteous to my issues, he was also objective and open. I have the utmost appreciation for Trevor in handling my "bottom-landing" experience with care, compassion, and a hand to help me get back up again.
M.H. 02/23/2017
I had the opportunity to meet with Brian for a 105 minute interview this week for a Alcohol and Drug Assessment as well as a Anger Management Assessment. Brian was very candid throughout the entire process and made me feel comfortable and not intimidated while going through the assessments. It was very easy to tell from the beginning that Brian is a true professional. Together we were able to open my eyes to what is most important in my life with my wife and kids and Brian was able to equip me with the proper tools to move forward in my life in a positive manner. I am very thankful for the opportunity to have worked with Brian throughout this process. For anyone reading the reviews about Directions Counseling Group, I encourage you to call Brian directly if you are thinking of going to see another company. Everyone that I was able to interface with at Directions Counseling Group was a true professional. Thank you all very much for your help!
B.D. 02/10/2017
I really enjoyed this service and my interviewer was calm, understanding, and gave me great advice during the interview. I recommend this service to any seeking help.
Vernon S. 02/07/2017
I would like to take this opportunity to commend Directions Counseling Group for their highly professional services. The experience has been a positive one. During the entire process, the staff and counselor were attentive and supportive. They followed up with me at all times and completed the evaluation in a serious and prompt manner. I highly recommend their services. Thank you,
E.H. 12/09/2016
This company and the people that work here have been nothing but extremely accommodating and helpful when I needed help the most. This organization will give you the best price and the best service for your money if you need an assessment of this nature. I have nothing but positive things to say about them, if you have any questions at all just give them a call and they'll do whatever they can to work with you. They did so for me!
Maxwell E 10/02/2016
If you have found yourself at the New Directions website and reading these testimonials, it is most probable that you are seeking one or more of the substance and/or behavioral services provided by Brian Davis and his highly professional team. Simply stated, look no further and contact New Directions immediately. I am a retired senior executive who never imagined that I would ever require an alcohol assessment and yet through one evening of bad decisions, I found myself arrested for DUI and seeking confirmation for the court, that my evening of intoxication was an anomaly and not a habitual occurrence. Fortunately, I found New Directions via a web search and my experience with them could not have been better. The registration for the test, scheduling of the evaluation and access to the final report were all made very simple. The front office was helpful, courteous and efficient and provided information or assistance whenever it was needed. The on-line testing was comprehensive but also very user friendly. My formal evaluation was conducted by Brian Davis, who began by explaining the process. He was compassionate, understanding and most importantly non-judgmental throughout our conversation. In short, he made me comfortable and it was easy to open up to him fully. I received my evaluation report promptly and was pleased with the thoroughness and accuracy of what had been written. Admittedly, because you are reading this, you are likely stressed, a little worried and possibly frightened by whatever it is you are facing. Do yourself a favor and contact New Directions. They will provide you with the help and support you need and will do so with a level of sincere interest and compassion that will bring you peace of mind.
BLEVR 07/27/2016
The Franklin County Courts ordered me to get an Alcohol Assessment as a result of my DUI. My probation officer had given me a list of places I could choose from for my assessment. I had a friend take a look, and they said they had a good experience with New Directions in the past, so I chose them and I couldn't be happier I made this choice. The entire process from paying, filling out forms online, then meeting with a counselor at the New Directions Office, was fast and easy to complete. After the first 10 minutes of talking with my counselor, Ryan, I knew I was going to enjoy my time with him. Ryan had given me very appropriate feedback about my particular situation and asked me important questions that I had never considered before. Even though the appointment was only an hour, I was able to get a lot out of it. I'm glad I chose New Directions. I was offered to continue seeing him outside of any court ordered program, and I'm strongly considering going back!
C.S. 07/02/2016
Just finished my chemical dependency evaluation with the staff at New Directions. I was stressed out for no good reason as the evaluator who did my assessment was very respectful, professional and did not make me feel uncomfortable. I would highly recommend these services to anyone!
R. R. 03/21/2016
I found the entire experience at Directions very positive. From the receptionist who smiled and greeted me to Mr Davis who performed my assessment, I felt a genuine sense of caring and curiosity. This was my first time in a situation like this and I was concerned I would be met with judgment and disdain and I felt absolutely none of that. I left feeling that I had encountered a caring and kind environment. Thank you so much!
JL 03/17/2016
This is a FAIR and well educated institute. I recommend this to anyone who needs to have an assessment for counseling.
M.S. 03/09/2016
As usual, I waited till the last minute to set up an appointment. I needed it done in 24 hours to wrap up my court case, but when I called they were booked. I had gotten a call back saying that Brian would make it work. Not only did he make it work, but he made the nerve racking process of a DUI alcohol assessment very comfortable for me and that allowed me to share my past experiences much more easy. The 45 minutes flew by, I received his assessment of me along with a much appreciated email with some great advice. Procrastination paid off for the first time, very happy I chose New directions and had the opportunity to meet Brian. Thank you
Landon 03/08/2016
I am very thankful that I found New Directions. The process was simple and quick. A huge thank you goes to Mr. Davis for being so patient with me and going above and beyond to help me and make sure the process was painless. I highly recommended New Directions to anyone that needs help.
Anonymous 03/01/2016
I am very thankful for the services provided by New Directions. Mr. Davis made what would normally be an uncomfortable process less painless and was very professional. The court accepted the assessments with no questions and dismissed my case. Thanks Again New Directions!
BD 02/26/2016
Poor planning on my part left me with a 48 hour window to comply with a court mandated drug and alcohol assessment. Directions counseling provided a professional assesment well within the unreasonably small time frame I offered. The staff were incredibly flexible regarding scheduling. Willing to accommodate both my time constraint and full schedule by providing me with a phone interview. Thank you Brian and Tessa! I will provide a glowing recommendation to anyone in need of your services in the future.
J. R. 01/31/2016
The environment at New Directions Counseling was very clean, the receptionist helpful and welcoming. The other staff that I witnessed greeting people were very welcoming as well. Brian Davis was extremely professional from the time I met him walking in the door through the time I left. I could tell that he cares and takes great pride in his honorable work. Brian brought to light issues in myself with professional honest opinions/advice that I will use to better myself and make every day in my life better going forward. I would recommend him to anyone I come across in a time of difficulty. I give him 5 out of 5 stars on every level.
Robert 11/06/2015
New Directions treated me very well. They were very professional and helpful. I was in a tough situation and they stepped up to the plate. I would recommend them to anyone!
Bo 02/07/2015
After being pulled over for a DUI I was devastated and scared. I contacted New Directions in hopes that I would get a fair evaluation to give to the judge. I not only got a fair evaluation but was treated with respect and dignity, something I wasn’t expecting after being accused of being a “drunk driver”. I highly recommend this company; they helped me when I was down.
J.Y. 10/14/2014
New Directions helped me get a fresh start. I was headed for trouble, but getting a DUI really woke me up. Meeting with their counselor helped me see my drinking from a new perspective. I still drink but I can't remember the last time I had too much to drink or woke up regretting it.
S.S. 04/06/2014
My family had an intervention and gave me the ultimatum to stop using pain pills or move out and make it on my own. It was probably one of the worst times of my life but one of the New Directions counselors helped me discover that I had a lot things going for me. With their support and some hard choices to leave some old friends behind I haven't used a pill in over a year. I feel like myself again!
M.Q. 09/02/2013
I was arrested for a DUI with a .04 BAC. The judge agreed with my lawyer that my arrest was questionable but wanted an alcohol evaluation just to make sure I didn’t have a problem. Most places I called couldn’t even see me for 2 to 3 weeks. New Directions helped me get a quality assessment with friendly service and fortunately within 2 days.
W.J. 05/16/2013
I had a positive drug test at work and I thought everything I had worked so hard for was going to be gone with one foolish decision. I definitely made a mistake but I’m not a addicted. New Directions helped me get what I needed in a fast and professional manner. Though I hope I never have to use them again I would recommend them to anyone.
R.F. 11/29/2012
My boyfriend and I had several bad arguments after drinking. I had to make a decision to either work on cutting back or us breaking up. I decided that drinking wasn’t worth it and called New Directions for help. It was a good decision. The counselor didn’t preach to us or tell us we were "in denial" but helped us step back and see what was going on at a deeper level. My boyfriend and I are on the road to recovery in our relationship and I am grateful for the counselor that helped us when we were at a fork in the road.
K.P. 07/11/2012
I lost my license in another state 10 years ago after a DUI and haven’t drank since. When I moved to another state I was able to get a new license but when I went to renew it in January I was told I had to take care of things with the original state. I couldn’t get a hold of anyone who understood what I needed until I found New Directions online and asked about their license reinstatement substance abuse assessment. Finally, someone who understood what I needed. I have nothing but positive things to say about them – they were courteous, professional and seemed to genuinely care.
W.S. 05/06/2012

User login