Notice: New Directions is changing our name to US Court Assessments. Rest assured, you'll get the same high quality assessment service.

At New Directions, we pride ourselves on providing excellent service. We work hard to provide thorough, accurate assessment reports for all our clients in a timely manner.
We understand some clients may be on a tight deadline, and we work with them to provide rush services that still meet our high-quality standards.

Learn more by reading reviews from other customers.

The professional approach and care provided through NDSBS and specifically Trevor Davis was incomparable when faced when challenging circumstances. In addition to being the consummate professional, Trevor exemplifies the core characteristic which defines anyone who is trustworthy and effective: He does what he says, and you instantly know his words have weight. Whether he is explaining a procedure, or helping you navigate a process to ensure you're doing things correctly, you know you can trust him to put in the time, effort and care to make sure things are done correctly. When dealing with complex situations and multiple points of contact, it's an unexpected and refreshing experience to work with someone who has the characteristics and values that Trevor clearly displays. Each member of NDSBS I've interacted with from my initial phone call has been respectful, knowledgable, and offered a meaningful kindness and optimism which especially helps a lot when one is moving through challenges unseen by the outside world. Thank you NDSBS and Trevor for committing to excellence in your performance, and genuine care for your clients.
Winston (Alias, please ensure alias is used for privacy) 12/02/2022

Most Recent

As ordered by a court, I had to submit to an anger management assessment. As you can imagine, I was a little anxious about the process. Wanting to take this seriously, I searched the internet for a reputable business. Unfortunately, I settled on a business that promised everything I needed; however, they took my money and never called me back. Running out of time, I came across New Directions. When I called, I spoke to "Mindy", who could not have been more polite or professional. I told her my situation and she immediately scheduled me for an assessment. A couple days later, I was contacted by Mr. Trevor Davis. Mr. Davis interviewed me, asking numerous questions. He was extremely professional, yet very easy to talk to. His demeanor allowed be to be open an honest. Though these assessments can be very personal, I felt like Mr. Davis was there to help me. Upon completing the interview, he was very descriptive and thorough about what will happen next, and within what time limit. Actually, even though he said he would have the assessment report to me by the next day...he had it completed (and sent to me) that night! I can't express enough, my gratitude for Mindy, Mr. Davis, and New Directions. Thank you all for your sincere professionalism...it was greatly appreciated.
R.F. 09/08/2022
I WAS TREATED WITH DIGNITY AND RESPECT AND WITH PETSONAL ATTENTION TO MY NEED. THE ASSESSOR LISTENED CAREFULLY AND SOUGHT TO HELP ME AMYWAY HE COULD. I APPRECIATEF HIS KINDNESS AND PETSONAL ATTENTION.
Djw 09/08/2022
I am very appreciative of the service I received from New Directions in the person of Trevor Davis. I was told that I needed to have an anger management assessment completed as part of my case plan to regain custody of my nieces and I hadn't the slightest idea of how to go about that. I found New Directions by Googling the assessment I needed and found New Directions. The assessment I received, I feel was fair and accurate, and I am thankful that they were able to accommodate me quickly and efficiently. Although it was a bit on the pricey side, (I only say this based on just this agency's pricing, I wasn't able to find another agency that was able to do it!) it was convenient for my needs and worth every penny for that reason alone. I was able to do the assessment by phone or by teleconference and I chose the phone option. The interview was scheduled around my availability and the report was issued timely to my e-mail address as well as directly to my case plan manager. I have nothing but good things to say about the service I received. Thank you New Directions and Trevor Davis!
K.B. 08/15/2022
Very professional. Everyone I've talked to had been understanding, and very willing to explain any questions I've had. 10/10 would definitely recommend.
ZW 07/05/2022
Quick, professional, straight to the point. One hundred times better than attempting in person programs if you have a court order assessment. I highly recommend NDSBS.
06/06/2022
I was super hesitant on finding an online professional for my assessment. However, the request was super specific on what I was looking for and New Directions was accredited and the reviews we're outstanding. Kym was so kind and professional answered all the questions I had. Trevor was great. He explained everything along the process and was super kind and professional. The entire process from start to finish was wonderful.
AC 05/10/2022
As part of my plea deal, I was ordered to complete a mental health assessment. It was extremely difficult to find anywhere I could go in person as every place was booked out for almost a year. New Directions was able to help me fulfill this requirement. The process was very quick and easy. The interviewer was very professional and easy to talk with. I received my evaluation five days after the interview. The nice thing about the whole experience is that I didn't even have to leave my house.
LP 04/27/2022

Positive

My experience with Trevor Davis was great. I’m no strong believer of physiological therapy but I enjoyed speaking with Trevor. in our brief conversation we were able to get to know one another. He was very open and inviting, the type of guy you feel like you’ve know for years after just meeting.
J.T. 08/10/2022

New Directions Fast Service Made the Process Easy

As part of my plea deal, I was ordered to complete a mental health assessment. It was extremely difficult to find anywhere I could go in person as every place was booked out for almost a year. New Directions was able to help me fulfill this requirement. The process was very quick and easy. The interviewer was very professional and easy to talk with. I received my evaluation five days after the interview. The nice thing about the whole experience is that I didn't even have to leave my house.
LP 04/27/2022
As part of a mandatory court order, I was required to have a mental health assessment. I was fortunate to find New Directions online. It was fast and easy to sign up. Travis Davis was the mental health professional who contacted me for the assessment. He was kind, considerate, nonjudgmental, and professional in his questioning. I was dreading the interview, but New Directions made the process easy and Travis made the interview painless. I highly recommend both New Directions and Travis Davis.
JA 03/23/2022
After reviewing the site and making sure that I was able to have the assessment done for my state, I spoke with Naomi and she was very polite and helpful in regards to what test and the explanation of how the assessment would take place and the timing. Upon finishing the questionnaire I was called fairly quickly to schedule my appointment. Trevor was the interviewer and was prompt and thorough but also knowledgeable and made you feel at ease with the process, even discussing any thoughts or questions as well as explaining afterwards the outcome and why. If you need an assessment done and are unsure, this is a great company to handle and give you a thorough, proper, and fair assessment. Believer
11/20/2020
Had an assessment done by Trevor about a week or so ago. Am really grateful for the assessment, as he provided an honest, non-biased assessment on a very confusing topic, provided on the SAME day! I was desperate for a same day evaluation, and Trevor made sure it happened! He was very comfortable to talk to, although he is not my therapist, he gave me some very wise advice, about not stressing out about what ifs, and some advice on exercise, etc. I am grateful for that wisdom, amongst everything else. He was able to get my probation officer off my back which was priceless!! I highly recommend New Directions, for a non-biased assessment, and Trevor was AMAZING!!
NP 11/13/2020
I found myself in a precarious situation, needing two separate assessments (anger management and alcohol) and needing them in a short period of time. I wasn't sure where to turn, until a friend recommended New Directions. Once I got registered and filled out the simple questionnaire/written evaluation I was contacted by Trevor, one of the counselors/evaluators. Trevor was understanding of my situation and made me feel comfortable immediately. He remained professional and nonjudgmental through the whole process. Although these situations are never easy. Trevor helped it go smoothly and quickly and provided me with all the information I needed (two separate pdf assessments) in a timely and efficient manner. I would highly recommend New Directions and Trevor for anyone who finds themselves in a similar position as I did. Thank you, Trevor.
DC 10/24/2020
The NDSBS team was incredibly helpful and rapid with their response. Lane, the new client coordinator, contacted me within hours of paying for the service and instructed me on what to expect. I was promptly scheduled with Trevor the next day and Trevor was prompt, professional, and thorough with his evaluation and his subsequent write up. I paid for express service and Trevor completed his assessment the same day. I would highly recommend this service for their professional staff and prompt turnaround time. Thanks again.
A.G. 06/11/2020
I recently needed to get a mental health evaluation for court. I went to the local mental health clinic, and they recommended several providers, however after calling many of them they either could not do it for me and or were months out to get me in. On top of it they wanted 600-700+ or more and for me to come in several times essentially adding cost for each session and report. Due to my schedule, time restrictions and budget I started to look online and found this company. I was so happy I found them. I was skeptical at first however after reading reviews, blog and FAQ I knew I made the right choice. I filled out the questionnaire that night and called them the next day to schedule my interview. It was scheduled that same day. He was very professional, prompt and understanding of my needs and situation. He explained everything to me in detail about the process and was very impressed by the way he handled himself. To my surprise I had the report back that same day and it was exactly what I needed to turn in. I highly recommend Trevor and NDSBS for your assessment needs. Give them a call and you will be happy you did. I am grateful for Trevor and his company's services they provide. They are really helping people through changing times in their life and today that is hard to find. I can’t thank him enough for helping me out with my needs.
FH 08/23/2019
I made a good choice picking New Directions for my Alcohol Use Assessment. We were able to complete the questionnaire online and the interview via telephone. It took about an hour and the report came back a few days later as promised. I highly recommend going this route for your voluntary or mandated assessment and choosing New Directions.
Andrew F 06/05/2019
I’m especially pleased with the professionalism, timeliness, and willingness to help with specific questions/concerns regarding my general alcohol/substance abuse evaluation completed by Trevor. I will definitely be recommending this company and Trevor to anyone in my situation needing the same type of evaluation.
JoAnna 02/17/2019
This service was just what I needed! I was in a rush, and it provided the perfect opportunity to get my assessment done within the timeframe I needed! Highly recommended, and Trevor was very helpful, a great interviewer.
JA 01/29/2019

New Directions Thorough Process Helps People Open Up

Trevor did a great job explaining the process prior to the interview, he was very thorough, and he kept me in the loop on everything following the interview. I was very pleased.
DD 04/19/2022
Trevor Davis (in early June 2021) performed a very thorough and professional Mental-Health assessment for me; he was very kind in-understanding my issues as detailed to him; Trevor was able to interpret some confusing information I gave him with certain additional questions for clarification. BIG THANKS, Trevor, and well done! I would highly recommend New Directions for Court-ordered Mental Health Evaluations by far!
Steve 06/15/2021
My experience with New Directions was very good. Trevor fully explained the drug and alcohol assessment process and made me feel comfortable from the start. The hour-long interview was a detailed discussion of past and current use and allowed for in depth analysis of various situations arising from the interview questions. It was much more than yes or no answers and Trevor easily picked up on statements I made which led to deeper inquiries. I would definitely recommend their service should you find yourself in need of this type of assessment.
GP 12/29/2020
I would like to thank NDSBS for rapid assistance in acquiring an accurate substance abuse evaluation with an incredibly tight timeline. The staff was extremely polite, helpful, and professional. The questionnaire was direct and thorough. The evaluation was also thorough, and I felt I was able to be even more honest than I would have been trapped in an office with someone I do not know. My report was expedited in a timely manner. Beginning to end the entire process to receive data took four days, which I think is outstanding. This is a terrific alternative to the traditional evaluation method especially if under a tight timeline. Could not be more satisfied with the overall performance of NDSBS and the staff that runs that operation.
JH 07/03/2020

New Directions High Quality Work is Helpful in Court

I was simply astonished by the professionalism of New Directions. Melinda was incredibly helpful at all stages. And Trevor inspired confidence from the start of our process. Any concerns I had about the rigor of an online assessment were quickly squashed. Trevor explained the process and managed, in clear and insightful questions, to dig into multiple parts of my current situation and life history. The report was concise, clear, and meaningful. But as important as that was the quality of work behind it and the great team that delivered it.
John 04/04/2022
After researching New Directions on the internet, I decided to contact the company for an assessment. I have always been quite hesitant about discussing my personal life with individuals I’ve just met, but fortunately after speaking with Clinical Evaluator Trevor Davis, I was far from hesitant. Trevor made me feel at ease which allowed me to express thoughts about my particular incident that I had suppressed. My interactions with personnel from New Directions was totally positive and I would highly recommend this company if anyone were in need of having an assessment completed by a company that has individuals of high integrity and professionalism.
KD 12/27/2021
I was nervous about getting an assessment, thinking it could be either very biased, or worse, setting me up to need to pay thousands more for additional "counseling". These worries were completely unfounded. My assessment was very fair, following well known medical standard questionnaires and rating scales. My interviewer took the time to understand the specifics of my situation, and to understand my point of view. The written report was clear and understandable and was obviously not copy-paste. I would highly recommend New Directions.
Paul 06/10/2021

New Directions Offered Help During a Challenging Time

I had the pleasure of completing a mental health assessment with Trevor. He was extremely professional, but also great at making me feel more at ease about the process. He started by explaining how the assessment will work, then jumped right into the questions. I agree 100% with his recommendations and he helped relieve a lot of anxiety regarding getting my assessment completed on a tight deadline. I cannot thank you enough Trevor!
M.M. 03/03/2022
I was very pleased with the quick response I received. I needed to get an assessment and it was lengthy but easy to fill out the questionnaire. The follow up after they received my assessment was prompt and professional. The counselor and staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. I appreciate their help in helping with an uncomfortable subject.
RJ 11/03/2021

New Directions Provides Compassionate Care

This is a wonderful service with even better assistance! Trevor was so great; I am more than thankful for his help. Trevor was not only very professional and knowledgeable, but they were also down to earth and organically kind. They listened to my situation and made me feel appreciated and seen. They were so aware and intuitive to my needs and circumstances; I couldn't have found a better person. If you are looking for individuals who will hear your situation and establish your best needs, then Trevor/this service is the way to go.
Anonymous 08/19/2021
Excellent experience, although it was a mental health evaluation and seemed scary in the beginning, Trevor was extremely polite and asked questions in a way that did not make me feel guarded or ashamed. I highly recommend New Directions for all of your assessment or counseling needs! Very professional and prompt
KL 07/19/2021
From my first phone call to my initial meeting, the entire staff at New Directions provided paramount support and guidance throughout the entire process. New Directions along with a truly invaluable professional, but personable counselor named Trevor established a sense of mutual trust, confident dialog, with a precisely balanced display of calm and comfort, which truly put my mind at ease. For someone who struggles facing myself in the mirror. I ABSOLUTELY COULD NOT have asked for a better organization, with better employees, who truly and significantly work with an ingrained passion and desire to help those of us who have slipped along the path of life. Thank you to the ENTIRE New Directions team. Take care and God bless.
Sam 06/02/2021
My experience with New Directions was friendly and professional. A hard combo to pull off! So many places can and will go with a standardized assessment that only benefits them. New Directions are all personalized, so you get the treatment you need.
AS 06/16/2020
Trevor took the time to explain the process and go through my history with me in detail. I felt comfortable through my assessment and Interview. The report was completed in time to meet the deadline I needed to provide the Drug and Alcohol assessment for my Family Court hearing.
RC 05/07/2020
I was faced with court-ordered charges which required me to complete a Drug & Alcohol Assessment. When I called New Directions the first time, the phone was immediately answered by a New Client Coordinator, who was excellent, friendly, very professional, and clearly explained the entire process. I had a very short window between my arraignment and 1st hearing. Not only did The New Client Coordinator manage to get me scheduled right away (other places were 1-2 weeks out), but she was also even able to expedite me further so I could complete my assessment on a Saturday. There was an online questionnaire (72 questions), which was well-designed, straightforward, and easy to complete (I didn't feel as though it was trying to trick me). I then met with my assessment professional in-person. He was professional, competent, patient and an excellent communicator. My assessment report with recommendations was delivered on time, exactly as promised. It was thorough and clear to understand, and I felt the recommendations were reasonable. I even had a couple requests for minor edits, which were completed and returned in an updated version immediately. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is in need of an A&D assessment, whether court-ordered or for someone who is struggling, as I have, and needs friendly, understanding help.
Ken 01/24/2020
I was going through a difficult period and let my emotions get the best of me, resulting in some legal problems that made it necessary to have a mental health evaluation. I contacted several mental health providers in my immediate area and didn't get a single call back. Then I found New Directions on-line. I contacted them and they got back to me within 3 hours. I had never spoken to a therapist before and was nervous about it. But speaking with Trevor was a positive experience for me. He was thorough and understanding and I left our discussion feeling positive and hopeful about my future. If you're in a similar situation, I highly recommend contacting Trevor and New Directions.
John C 12/31/2019
I had a pleasant experience with Trevor from New Directions. The process went as smoothly as possible without any predetermined negative judgment about my situation. Trevor is easy to talk to and asks the questions you would get at any assessment. He listens to your responses, so he knows the facts before he finalizes your report. You can be at ease with Trevor, knowing you won’t feel the guilt or shame you may from another counselor. Other counselors may unnecessarily send you into treatment for their own monetary benefit. New Directions knows that not everyone has a “problem” and will go over everything in detail to get an accurate understanding of you and what led you to them. I highly recommend New Directions for alcohol assessments, especially for people who travel a lot for work. They make your appointment when it is convenient for you with in-person, phone, and video conferencing available. I looked at a lot of options for an assessment and feel like I made the right choice with New Directions. Thanks again!
NS 10/31/2019
Absolutely fantastic service. Detailed assessment, but I also felt extremely comfortable throughout the entire process. If you are considering this service, I would highly recommend it. It seems superior to almost all other methods. Very pleased.
NR 09/28/2019
I just completed my assessment interview with Trevor. He made me feel comfortable & relaxed, not the feeling he’s out to get me! It was very in-depth and eye opening for me. Several areas were covered I had not considered that caused me an issue! Very timely with the report & was willing to work with me through the process of OVI! I would recommend them for consulting but I’m positive I won’t be back; I’m staying on track!
Mike 01/14/2019